Spoonflower Fabric 8 Competition

botanical sketchbook-01

I recently entered the Spoonflower Fabric 8 competition as I would love to have a fabric license with a top fabric company such as Moda Fabrics! I managed to get into the top 100 semi finalists out of over 800 entries and I received lots of lovely feedback from the friendly spoonflower community that I would like to continue to develop my design into a collection and make it available to purchase!

botanical sketchbook

The brief of ‘Botanical Sketchbook‘ really appealed to me because I have been taking regular countryside walks in my local area throughout the summer in a bid to get a bit fitter and I really enjoy being out with nature and getting some fresh air! These are pages from  my sketchbook, I took inspiration from local walks and my little garden!botanical sketchbook2

Leave a Reply

