Woven Monkey Competition

Winning design

Winning design

Earlier in the year I submitted a design to the Woven Monkey sewing fabric design competition in collaboration with Brother sewing machines and Sewing World magazine. Anyway I found out in September that I had won first prize of a Brother sewing machine and 3 metres of my fabric printed. I was waiting until I had made something with the fabric before I did a blog post but I still haven’t got round to it so hopefully will get some time over the holiday to whip something up! I was also featured on Sewing Directory which gives more details about me, my work and my win! I would love one day have a whole collection of my surface pattern designs published as a range of bolt fabrics!

fabric

fabric

fabrics

fabrics

sewing world magazine

sewing world magazine

Prize

Prize machine

2 thoughts on “Woven Monkey Competition

Leave a Reply

