Gifted 13

Had the best day at the Christmas fair yesterday and I don’t think I could have picked a better event for my first stall! The day was so well organised by the staff at the NCCD and everyone was so lovely, bringing us hot drinks all day long to keep us warm in the marquee (which was pretty chilly) and it was a great festive atmosphere! The standard of quality of craft products was really high, I was in such good company I was surprised I sold as much as I did! But I sold more than I hoped for and got lots of great compliments about my work, which is given me a boost of confidence! My best sellers were my greetings cards and my hand painted scarves. I had some last min. drama with some fabric I had printed and only managed to make 1 cushion…but it sold! So lots more work to do on re-designing new scarves to make them even better next time and make up the rest of the cushions and lots of new product ideas! So in all a great day and a great way to end the year! 

Thanks to everyone who helped and supported me before and during the event! I couldn’t have done it without my husband Guy on the stall with me, as a day spent together its always a treat anyway! x

Love Suzy

Image    My stall in the marquee yesterday!

Image

Cushions!

Image

This one sold and was a little sad to see it go as I had a few interested comments!

 

Leave a Reply

