Gift and Beauty Packaging

I really love seriously beautifully wrapped packages! There is many a time I have been swayed by a purchase because of a particularly nice label or box! What’s more of a luxury than a beautifully wrapped sweet smelling soap by a high end brand like Crabtree and Evelyn? When I was young my mum took me to Harrods in London and I was enchanted by the food halls and the beauty products all beautifully packed and wrap for display!

Just recently I have been inspired by hand crafted jewelry designs and the way people pack, wrap and display their goods. Having beautiful packaging really makes a gift special and can also lift the image of a brand. I have been collecting fabulous imagery on Pinterest lately which take the gifting experience to the next level, it amazes me what can be achieved on a DIY level.

So yesterday I had a little play with my latest designs, experimenting with wrapping, tags, ribbons and beads to visualize what a Spellbound beauty and gift collection could look like! I would welcome a collaboration with a jewelry or beauty brand that seeks highly detailed, beautiful imagery for their products.

ImageMany of my designs from my recent collection ‘The Midnight Garden’ would be perfect for gift wraps!

ImageI

I love the idea of coordinating gift ranges so that the gift and the packaging match.

Image

Image

There are many design solutions to gift wrapping and packaging products its a very exciting area to work in!

Image

 

So it would be exciting to join up with a beauty brand or a hand made jewelry brand and create some designs!

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Gift and Beauty Packaging

Leave a Reply

