Spellbound in 2012

Just wanted to do a quick round up of this year and set a plan for next year. I have tried to explore many new creative challenges and take advantage of creative projects in order to expand my design business and reach out to other creative minds! I hope that 2013 will be filled with more exciting opportunities and new commissions!

I started the year by entering in the Tigerprint Christmas surface pattern competition in which I was a runner up! This has inspired me to look at more greetings card projects and maybe even launch my own name range next year!

Christmas surface pattern

Christmas surface pattern

IMG_0400

IMG_0402

As part of the online course I completed I was able to submit some designs to Wallpapered.com which are now for sale as illustrated wall art murals!

SW-seaside

Which has also led to me launching a collection of wallpapers and furnishing fabrics via another website called Art2Start!

wallpaper_collectionAzYCh_MCYAEYifsAzYHOJECcAEwgW5

Wallpaper collection

Wallpaper collection

I also tried entering designs into the jubilee competition over a BETA design and was one of the winners who gets to have their scarf printed and sold via Topshop and more! Queen of Diamonds

Which led to having my work featured in the collaborative Velouria fashion shoot at the Designer Forum, where it was photographed by Gavin Kemp!

Collaborated with other local designers for a trend led fashion shoot.

My scarf peeping out of the Velouria closet draw centre

Wallpaper design lines the closet for this dark glamour shoot!

Wallpaper design lines the closet for this dark glamour shoot!

Leave a Reply

